Single Channel Video Festival

February 18 – 20, 2022

Each year we curate a thematic video festival and accept submissions via an open call. Artists are invited to submit a short video that corresponds to this year’s theme: broken compass – land ho

broken compass – land ho

We are thinking about visibility, vantage points and our mutualistic relationships to place: seeing and being seen within and through the reverberations of shifting worlds. Pressed against the earth, what’s under your nose? Breathe it in. Draw from memory one end to the next.

Is to be unknowable, to be free?
What would the notion of discovery look like freed from its extractive, violent history?

Where could nomadic movement guided by difference, ambiguity, and detours lead us?
Can we imagine and be in relation with what we can’t fix by name?

We are thinking about land.

Submit your video here

Live Event – Single Channel Film Festival: Release Me
February 12 – 14, 2021

28 Howard Street, Suite 211, Burlington, VT 05401

Release Me

We are delighted to present the Single Channel VT 2021 Film Festival, featuring the work of 10 international artists/filmmakers in response to our open call theme titled: Release Me.

Please join us for our live screenings Friday, February 12 – Sunday, February 14.

Due to COVID safety regulations we are not permitting more than 6 attendees, appropriately distanced, in our space at a time. Masks are required upon entry and must be worn covering the nose and mouth at all times during the event.

For contact tracing purposes, and to accurately account for each guest, we are requiring one RSVP form per person. Please register here.

The program is about an hour total. Viewing times are:

Friday, February 12 at 5:30pm or 7:30pm

Saturday, February 13 at 12:00pm or 4:00pm or 6:00pm

Sunday, February 14 at 12:00pm or 3:00pm


Hsin-Yu Chen & Better Lovers – USA

Natalia García Clark – Mexico/USA

Anna Garner – Mexico/USA

Eli Goldstone – USA

Hamidreza Khosh- Bazam – Iran

Jens Kipper – Germany

Camille Pueyo – France

Brandon Sward – USA

Tina Willgren – Sweden

Siyu Zhu – USA